Our voices matter

I’ve been debating weather or not to start a blog for a few months now, I wasn’t sure it was nessesary because I post things on Facebook that I feel the Lord has layed on my heart and that that was good enough – I did my part by sharing what was in me.

I wasn’t sure about this whole blog thing because I’ve never done one before and I’m not the king of the hill when it comes to spelling or grammar and I won’t lie, I was a little hesitant about putting my thoughts out there for all to see. Maybe a little afraid that my thoughts wouldn’t matter and wouldn’t make that much of a difference or that i would say something wrong or if I would even be able to do this. But then it hit me… my words, my voice, my feelings and thoughts…. They have weight. They do matter. I am important. I am a son. I will change lives. Weather it be the Lord using me to write, speak, or just love on someone, I refuse to not make a difference by sitting back and doing nothing, by laying down and being silent….By believing those lies. 

Facebook is a great way for me to express my thoughts and share things, but I feel starting a blog makes it more weighty – it gives off a more serious and profession feel to me. 

 My thoughts and the things Jesus puts in me need to be heard, He put them there for a reason didn’t He? I feel like I’m a pretty open person, but I want to be completely wide open to Jesus, my family, and all of the world. This world needs me. 

I hope that whoever reads this feels inspired to start their own blog if they have been debating like I have. I say you have a voice and you are important, we each have something that needs to be realized and released into the earth. The body of Christ is like a giant puzzle and we are the pieces. Each piece is different and each one is so important and crucial. The big picture can not be seen unless all the parts are accounted for, the big picture starts with you. 

My voice matters and so does yours. Let’s be bold, let’s be loud, let’s be seen, let us do something about it together. 

-Casey King

One thought on “Our voices matter

  1. This is truly awesome case 🙂 i am so proud of you for putting yourself out there, keep pressing on and doing great things. The Lord will use you in extraordinary ways!

    Like

Leave a Reply

